Poll: Baby Food Processors

Lila is quickly approaching the 6 month mark, (her half birthday! So excited!) and we are excited to start experimenting with solid foods. I would love to make my own baby food, and it would be nice to have something to steam/chop/puree for me. I am interested in making small batches, and some of these contraptions come with storage cups for on the go, which is nice.

Lila is loving her Rice Cereal!

Lila is loving her Rice Cereal! She gets concerned when the spoon takes a break.

Did you use any of these products? I would love to know any tips you have!

Thanks, y’all!

Love Allie

**UPDATE**
After getting a lot of feedback from my Facebook followers, I was encouraged to not buy any of these- I had a Black and Decker handheld purée /whisk (forgot I had it!) and it works great! I use ice cube trays to freeze the small portions. It doesn’t grind food as small and smooth as the Stage 1 baby foods you can buy, but if you add a teeny bit of water then it thins it a little. Lila never had had a problem and likes the texture better than store-bought I think. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Poll: Baby Food Processors

  1. Hi,
    I was fortunate enough to purchase a Beaba Babycook on ebay; it turned out to be damaged, in a way that was probably a manufacturing issue, so I contacted the company; they sent me a free replacement. I’m really happy with it and I can easily see it being used as a baby food maker + a dessert-maker afterwards (the applesauce was DELICIOUS). I think I wrote about it on my blog twice if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

