It’s a candle festival up in here

Layered Candle Upcycle

Layered Candle Upcycle

My Half-Burned Candles

My Half-Burned Candles

Yesterday we started spring cleaning. Along the way, I noticed I finally had enough half-burned candles to combine into new layered candles. I pinned this awesome idea on Pinterest about a year ago, and I am so excited about the results. See picture below for link to Happy-Go-Lucky’s original post about this, which I followed.

Happy-Go-Lucky: Easy Candle Upcycle

Happy-Go-Lucky: Easy Candle Upcycle

Boiling the candles

Boiling the candles

Mason Jars

Mason Jars

Supplies: Candle Wicks, Pencil or Pen, Clean Jar or vase

Supplies: Candle Wicks, Pencil or Pen, Clean Jar or vase

You have to wait for one layer to dry before adding the next layer.

You have to wait for one layer to dry before adding the next layer.

I had several candles going at once!

I had several candles going at once! The pencil kept the wick in the middle as I poured.

My mom gave me a couple candles that were not in glass- so I re-used a vase I had already emptied to heat up the candle.

My mom gave me a couple candles that were not in glass- so I re-used a vase I had already emptied to heat up the candle.

Labels

Layered Candles Complete!

It smells awesome in my house today now that I am finished- it smells like a candle factory!

It took a little longer than I expected, because you have to wait for each layer to dry. I tried to keep the scents within the same family. Florals, Clean Smells, Holiday…Also, I have made a mental note to buy more colorful candles- mine were mostly shades of white and tan! Cute labels would have been nice if you were going to give these as a gift. Ta Da!!!

Love Allie

Leave a Reply

